• September 22nd, 2018
Login / Register

8th Term for Windhoek Mayor

By Staff Reporter Windhoek Mathew Shikongo was re-elected the mayor of Windhoek for an eighth consecutive term. Agnes Kafula has taken over the position of Deputy Mayor from council lor Elaine Trepper. "In accepting this onerous responsibility bestowed upon me, the unity and cohesion of this Council and Windhoek people at large occupy the central part of our development agenda," Shikongo said in his acceptance speech. The members of the management committee are Elaine Trepper, Gerson Kamatuka, Joseph Shikongo, Mwadhina Veico and Boas Ekandjo.
2008-05-20 00:00:00 10 years ago
Share on social media

Be the first to post a comment...