• November 18th, 2018
Login / Register

Mannetti calls up local players for Cosafa camp

Sport, Sports
Sport, Sports

With barely a fortnight left before the curtain opens for this year’s edition of the annual 2015 Castle Cosafa Regional Cup in South Africa, Brave Warriors coach Ricardo Mannetti has called up a provisional squad of 26 locally based players. The players will assemble for training at the Sam Nujoma Stadium in Windhoek before the final squad is trimmed to make way for Namibia’s foreign legion plying their trade in South Africa and Ghana. The final group will assemble in Pretoria for another week before the competition gets underway in earnest. Namibia have been pitted in a group alongside Zimbabwe, Seychelles and Mauritius and start their assault in the regional tourney with a date against Seychelles on May 17. The full fixtures are as follows: 17 May - Namibia vs Seychelles 15h00 Moruleng 19 May - Namibia vs Mauritius 19h30 Moruleng 21 May - Namibia vs Zimbabwe 17h00 Moruleng. In the CHAN, Namibia are paired against Zambia with the first leg matches scheduled for the weekend of June 19-21 at home with the decisive return leg slated for July 3-5 in Lusaka. The winner of the Namibia/Zambia clash takes on the winner between the Mozambique and Seychelles preliminary round encounter for a final place in Rwanda 2016. The following players are requested to report at the NFA Football House this morning at 07h00 for training. The players will be released back to their respective clubs on Thursday, May 7 at 13h00 but must report back for camp on Saturday, May 9 at 18h00. Willy Stephanus, Dynamo Fredericks, Denzil Hoaseb, Ananias Gebhardt, Heini Isaacks (Black Africa), Charles Uirab, Valton van Staden, Brain Gurirab, Nicky Musambani (Orlando Pirates), Edward Maova, Wangu Gomes, Sydney Uri-Khob (Civics), Absalom Iimbondi, Benyamin Nenkavu, Lloyd Kazapua (Tigers), Dennis Tjetjinda, Ferdinand Karongee, Robert Nganjone, Joslin Kamatuka (African Stars), Edward Amugongo (Young Chiefs), Joseph Kuukongelwa (Unam), Charles Hambira, Tebs Lombard, Neville Tjiueza, Itamunua Keimuine (Tura Magic) and Gregory Aukumeb (Blue Waters).
New Era Reporter
2015-05-05 10:32:37 3 years ago

Be the first to post a comment...