• September 21st, 2018
Login / Register

Namibia Premier League awards all set for tomorrow


The stage is set for tomorrow night’s much-anticipated MTC/Namibia Premier League (NPL) 2014/2015 Awards ceremony at the Safari Hotel in the capital.

League champions African Stars will officially receive the trophy and their N$1 million prize money which accompanies the winners’ trophy. Orlando Pirates’ deadly striker Nicky Musambani is also set to walk away with N$15 000 as Top Goal Scorer.

Musambani has been nominated in the Player of the Season category together with Peter Shalulile of Tura Magic and African Stars’ inspirational captain Pat-Nevin Uanivi. The winner will receive a trophy and N$30 000.

The trio of Musambani, Shalulile and Uanivi have also been nominated in the Players’ Player of the Season category, where the winner will walk away with N$20 000.

Head of Marketing and Communication of the NPL Management Committee, Cassius Moetie, said: “We are hosting this event to award all deserving footballers and administrators who have worked hard and delivered their best beyond the call of duty to improve the game and football in general during the 2014/2015 season.”

Moetie added that the organising committee has promised to stage the best awards ceremony ever.

Various local artists will perform at the event at a hotel in the capital.

The other categories and nominees:

Coach of the Season with prize money of N$20 000:

Lucky Kakuva

(Orlando Pirates)

Woody Jacobs (African Stars)

Bobby Samaria (Tigers FC)

Referee of the Season (N$10 000):

Moses Markus

(//Karas Region)

Leston Nangombe

(Kunene Region)

Reinhold Malima

(Khomas Region)

Assistant Referee (N$5 000)

Alex Lumponyani

(Zambezi Region)

Johannes Jeremia

(Erongo Region)

Christof Vries (//Karas Region)

2015-06-05 10:10:11 3 years ago
Share on social media

Be the first to post a comment...