• October 22nd, 2018
Login / Register

Namibia’s Annual Sports Awards on tonight

Sport, Sports
Sport, Sports

Windhoek The Safari Court Hotel in the capital will tonight play host to the highly anticipated MTC Namibia Sports Commission (NSC)’s annual Sports Awards, where the crème de la crème of local athletes, administrators and sports scribes will be honoured for their hard work and achievements. This year’s Sportsman of the Year contest boasts exciting contenders, with the likes of Paulus ‘The Rock’ Ambunda, Jacques Burger, Wangu-Batista Gome and Bernard Scholtz all vying for top honours in that category. The Sportswoman of the Year category is being contested by Michelle Kunzel, Michelle Vorster, Gaby Ahrens, Zenatha Coleman and Daniela Lindemeier – and a few surprises are expected in that category as well. The category Most Improved Sportsperson of the Year category, with five nominees led by Peter Shalulile, Tobias Moses, Johannes Hamunyela, Mathia Hamunyela and Ruben van der Walt, will also provide stiff competition, with all the contestants having achieved remarkable results to reach the required grade. The Sportswoman with Disability of the Year category also presents some tough competition with top stars, such as Johanna Benson, Johanna Katjikuru and Hambeleleni Makanda in the running for top honours, while the Sportsman with Disability of the Year category provides equally good competition, with the likes of Ruben Gowaseb, Ananias Shikongo, Ruben Soroseb and Johannes Ipuleni all in the running for the prestigious award.
2015-10-23 08:26:44 2 years ago
Share on social media

Be the first to post a comment...