• September 25th, 2018
Login / Register

KIA Namibia rewards top performers of MTB Series

Special Focus, Sport, Sports
Special Focus, Sport, Sports

Windhoek KIA Namibia last week rewarded top performers of this year’s Kia MTB series, which came to a closure a fortnight ago with the gruelling Daan Viljoen Sun Karros MTB Race. Prizes were handed over to overall winners in both the men and women’s categories and in the top juniors, veterans and masters divisions. The series was conducted over 6 legs with only the best four results counting comprised of races at Klein-Aus Vista, Otjiwa, Dundee Tsumeb, Ugab Terrace close to Outjo and the Skyride and Daan Viljoen races close to Windhoek. Leading cyclist, Costa Seibeb was by far the most successful rider as the shooting star won every single race in the men’s division accumulating the maximum 1000 points to take home the winner’s prize money. KIA elite rider Michael Pretorius finished 2nd with 650 points with Tjipee Murangi adrift in 3rd place on 610 points. The women’s competition was a tightly contested affair that saw Irene Steyn (950) edging ahead of Michelle Doman (700) and Michelle Vorster (500) in that order. Award overview: Men: 1. Costa Raul Seibeb 2. Michael Pretorius 3. Tjipe Murangi Women: 1. Irene Steyn 2. Michelle Doman 3. Michelle Vorster Top Juniors: Herbert Peters and Natascha Kuehl Top Veterans: Heino Windisch and Barbara Ackermann Top Masters: Frank Snyman and Karin Brockmann
2015-11-03 10:03:49 2 years ago
Share on social media

Be the first to post a comment...