• September 21st, 2018
Login / Register

Voges is the Dairy Producer Association Producer of the Year

Johan Voges was crowned the Dairy Producer Association Producer of the Year at the DPA’s gall dinner held on July 18 in Mariental on July 18 at the Africa Safari Lodge. C. Strydom was second with J. Aggenbach third. The Dairy Producer of the Year 2016 for the category extensive dairy farming was J. Luck with H. van Niekerk second and J. Engelbrecht third. The first and second prizes for both extensive and intensive categories where sponsored by Namibia Dairies. The third prize was sponsored by Polyoak Packaging Namibia. Voges also received a prize for the most accurate prediction of quota sponsored by Namibia Dairies. Polyoak Packaging Namibia sponsored Mr. D. van Wyk with a prize for the lowest bacteria count. A new prize was announced for the best quality milk produced which was sponsored by Komnik & Franck cc.  Strydom attained this new floating trophy. Feedmaster and !Aimab Superfarm were co-sponsors of the gala dinner contributing to the success of the event. The NAU and DPA management congratulated all the winners. On July 19 the Annual General Meeting (AGM) took place in Mariental at the Tahiti Guesthouse. Opening it Wallie Roux of the NAU took members back into history to explain the origins of Brexit and the possible impact it could have on the dairy industry. Novel Ford and Feedmaster co-sponsored the event. Feedmaster sponsored and arranged the guest speaker for the day, Willie Rossouw from Feedfirst in the Republic of South Africa (RSA). Rossouw engaged producers in a discussion regarding alternative crops to be used in silage and the benefits of well-managed silage.
2016-07-26 12:21:42 2 years ago
Share on social media

Be the first to post a comment...