New Era Newspaper

New Era Epaper
Icon Collap
Home / RMB Namibia wins Best Trade Finance Bank 

RMB Namibia wins Best Trade Finance Bank 

2023-01-30  Staff Reporter

RMB Namibia wins Best Trade Finance Bank 

RMB Namibia recently won Best Trade Finance Bank in Namibia 2023 at the Global Finance magazine’s 23rd annual World’s Best Trade Finance Providers’ Awards.

The awards acknowledge steady growth achieved in the trade sector during the past year that was spurred by increased automation and innovation due to the pandemic. This year’s winners were credited for leading their competition in product and service offerings.

RMB Namibia CEO Philip Chapman said “We are honoured to have our efforts to enable our clients’ success recognised by the industry in this way. The Best Trade Finance Bank Award is evidence of our commitment to serving the Namibian people by being their banking partner of choice, and providing innovative financial solutions.”

“The award highlights RMB’s capability to deliver solutions within a challenging economic environment, and an ability to help clients navigate the trying circumstances that continue to affect their businesses and customers. By investing in product enhancements and innovation, the bank creates sustainable value within our clients’ businesses”.

Continued Chapman: “Nothing is more important to us than excellent client service, and the way we achieve this is through digital innovation, on-the-ground knowledge of the Namibian economic landscape and, of course, hard work. RMB Namibia’s multi-platform products and services have evolved, along with our clients’ needs for increasingly sophisticated financial services. We combine our specialist product expertise, innovative financial solutions and global reach to provide solutions that are fit-for-purpose and highly relevant in today’s market and beyond.”

Global Finance was founded in 1987, and has readers in 193 countries. 

Global Finance regularly selects the top performers among banks and other providers of financial services. These awards have become a trusted standard of excellence for the global financial community. 

2023-01-30  Staff Reporter

Share on social media