New Era Newspaper

New Era Epaper
Icon Collap
Home / Immanuel Wilfred elected Walvis Bay mayor

Immanuel Wilfred elected Walvis Bay mayor

2015-12-08  Staff Report 2

Immanuel Wilfred elected Walvis Bay mayor
Top of a Page
Walvis Bay The former chairperson of the Walvis Bay management committee, Immanuel Wilfred, was elected as the new mayor of Walvis Bay, while Hilka Erastus of Swapo Party Youth League (SPYL) in the Erongo Region was sworn-in as his deputy during a ceremony held here on Friday. Wilfred and Erastus replace Uilika Nambahu and Councillor Benson Uakumbua, who previously held these positions. SPYL member Tobias Nambala was elected as the chairperson of the management committee, thus replacing Wilfred, while Paulus Kauhondamwa was elected as his deputy. Ndishoshili Nghilumbwa was also elected as to the management committee, with Saara Shailemo as an additional member of the committee. Both Shaleimo and Nghilumbwa are from the SPYL. Other elected councillors include Lilo Niilenge, also a member of the management committee and Penelope Martin, who serves as an ordinary committee member. DTA representative Manuel Ngaringombe and Gibson Goseb of the United Democratic Front (UDF) were both re-elected to serve as councillors.
2015-12-08  Staff Report 2

Tags: Khomas
Share on social media
Bottom of a page