New Era Newspaper

New Era Epaper
Icon Collap
Home / New Oshana councillors to serve on management committee

New Oshana councillors to serve on management committee

2015-12-07  Staff Report 2

New Oshana councillors to serve on management committee
Top of a Page
Oshakati The Oshana Regional Council members nominated new councillors to serve on the management committee at the swearing-in ceremony held at the council chambers on Friday. Incoming councillor of Okaku Constituency, Gerson Hannu Kapenda, was nominated as chairperson of the regional council and of the management committee. The incoming councillor of Ongwediva Constituency, Andreas Uutoni, and Elia Irimari of Ondangwa Urban will serve on the management committee. Ompundja Constituency Councillor Adolf Uunona who was re-elected will also serve on the management Committee. Former chairperson of the regional council and councillor of Oshakati East, Lot Kuushomwa, Okatyali Constituency Councillor Joseph Mupetami and the only female among ten males, Okatana Constituency Councillor Rosalia Shilenga, will represent the region in the National Council. Other members of the regional council are Andreas Amundjindi of Uukwiyu, Andreas Johannes of Oshakati West, Kawusheni Abraham of Ondangwa Rural and Amutenya Ndahafa of Uuvudhiya Constituency. The incoming chairperson of the council Kapenda said the council would strive to ensure that all capital projects are implemented in all eleven constituencies. “I shall further endeavour to strive to share my experience in the implementation of programmes and projects and to map the way forward for further implementation of programmes and projects,” said Kapenda. Kapenda appealed to fellow councillors to ensure that all constituencies receive services as contained in the Swapo manifesto. “Our main tasks and responsibilities are the planning and development of Oshana Region,” said Kapenda.
2015-12-07  Staff Report 2

Tags: Khomas
Share on social media
Bottom of a page